Best Paper Awards were Chosen! Congratulations to Authors!
read more »
29th Annual MFS Conference - A preliminary version of the conference program is now available online
read more »
29th Annual MFS Conference - A preliminary version of the conference program is now available online
read more »
General Information

27th Annual Virtual Conference

Multinational Finance Society

Registration Deadline: June 15, 2020

Click here for Conference Registration


Panayiotis Theodossiou


The objective of the conference is to bring together academic researchers, educators, doctoral students and practitioners from various international institutions to focus on timely financial issues and research findings pertaining to industrialized and developing countries including the recent financial and economic crisis.


Papers in all areas of finance, accounting and economics dealing with developed and developing countries are welcome. Specific topics include, but are not limited to: Asset Pricing; Banking; Behavioral Finance; Buyouts; Capital Structure; CDS; Commodities; Contagion in Financial Markets; Corporate Governance; Corporate Restructuring; Cost of Bankruptcy; Credit Scoring Models; Cross Listing; Derivatives; Emerging Markets; Entrepreneurial and Start-up Financing; Executive Compensation; Financial Accounting; Financial Analysts; Financial Reporting; FinTech; FX Arbitrage; Investment Banking; IPOs; M&As; Macro Finance; Market Efficiency; Market Microstructure; Payout Policy; Portfolio Management; Real Options; Regulation; Risk Measurement; Scale-up Financing; Shipping Finance; Term Structure of Interest Rates; Trading Behavior; Valuation; and Volatility.


Registration fee by May 20, 2020 will be 245.00 euros. Thereafter, the registration fee will be 275.00 euros. A discount of 50 euros applies to doctoral students.

Information regarding the conference, feature speakers, fees and other activities will be published on the MFS website as needed. Information about past conference can be found on the website as well.


Virtual Conference Rooms

Sagi Akron - University of Haifa, Israel
Yakov Amihud - NYU-Stern, USA
Andreas Andrikopoulos - University of the Aegean, Greece
George Athanassakos - University of Western Ontario, Canada
Balasingham Balachandran - La Trobe University, Australia
Keren Bar-Hava - Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Wolfgang Bessler - Justus-Liebig University Giessen, Germany
Laurence Booth - University of Toronto, Canada
Christian Bucio - Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico, Mexico
Alejandra Cabello - Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico
Jeffrey Lawrence Callen - University of Toronto, Canada
George Constantinides - University of Chicago, USA
Chanaka Edirisinghe - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Eti Einhorn - Tel Aviv University, Israel
Elyas Elyasiani - Temple University, USA
Dan Galai - Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Zhaoyang Gu - Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Gikas Hardouvelis - University of Piraeus, Greece
Can Inci - Bryant University, USA
Petko Kalev - La Trobe University, Australia
Mehmet Karan - Hacettepe University, Turkey
Kyriaki Kosmidou - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Dimitrios Kousenidis - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Yoram Kroll - Ono Academic College (OAC), Israel
Lawrence Kryzanowski - Concordia University, Canada
Radu Lupu - Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
Anastasios Malliaris - Loyola University Chicago, USA
Minna Martikainen - Hanken School of Economics, Finland
Robert Mathieu - Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
Roni Michaely - Cornell University, USA
Yevgeny Mugerman - Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Christos Negakis - University of Macedonia, Greece
Edgar Ortiz - Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico
Stylianos Perrakis - Concordia University, Canada
Mateusz Pipień - Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Leszek Preisner - PWSZ Krosno, Poland
Błażej Prusak - Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Wendy Rotenberg - University of Toronto, Canada
Frank Skinner - Brunel University, UK
Lorne Switzer - Concordia University, Canada
Malick Sy - RMIT University, Australia
Samuel Szewczyk - Drexel University, USA
Uwe Walz - Goethe University of Frankfurt, Germany
Julita Wasilczuk - Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Zvi Wiener - Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Ania Zalewska - University of Bath, UK
Krystian Zawadzki - Gdansk University of Technology, Poland



Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved. Multinational Finace Society. Design and Development by: Exarsis Business Solutions Ltd.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.