Manuscript submission for the 27th Annual MFS Conference is now open!!
read more »
The latest issue (Vol. 22, No. 1/2) of the Multinational Finance Journal is available online
read more »
26th Annual MFS Conference - The final version of the program with the sessions, paper presentations and booklet is now available online
read more »
Download Booklet

Spring 2015 MFS Conference

Spring 2015 Conference of the
Multinational Finance Society
April 17-19, 2015, Larnaca, Cyprus

Organized by
  • Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Centre for Quantitative Research in Financial Economics Durham University Business School, UK
Keynote Speakers
  • Yakov Amihud - Stern School of Business, New York University, USA
  • Gikas Hardouvelis - Minister of Finance of the Hellenic Republic and Professor of Finance and Economics, Department of Banking and Financial Management, University of Piraeus, Greece
Program and Organizing Chairs
Program Committee
  • Nihat Aktas - WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany
  • George Athanassakos - University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Suleyman Basak - London Business School, UK
  • Simon Benninga - Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Jeffrey Callen - University of Toronto, Canada
  • George M. Constantinides - University of Chicago, USA
  • Manthos Delis - University of Surrey, UK
  • Gikas Hardouvelis - University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Phil Holmes - Leeds University, UK
  • George Kapetanios - Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Tassos Malliaris - Loyola University of Chicago, USA
  • Alexander Michaelides - Imperial College London, UK
  • Roni Mihaely - Cornell University, USA
  • Christos Negakis - University of Makedonia, Greece
  • Steven Ongena - University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Jay Ritter - University of Florida, USA
  • George Skiadopoulos - Queen Mary University of London, UK, & University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Theodore Sougiannis - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Lenos Trigeorgis - University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Julian Williams - Durham University, UK
  • Avi Wohl - Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • David Yermack - New York University, USA
Local Organizing Committee
  • Neophytos Lambertides - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Christodoulos Louca - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Photis Panayides - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Andreas Petrou - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Panikkos Poutziouris - University of Central Lancashire, Cyprus
  • Christos Savva - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • George Theocharides - CIIM, Cyprus