New Forthcoming Article at Multinational Finance Journal
read more »
The latest issue (Vol. 23, No. 1/2) of the Multinational Finance Journal is available online
read more »
The Ben Graham Centre for Value Investing at the Ivey Business School is proud to announce the 7th Annual International MBA Stock Picking Competition made possible by our key sponsors Burgundy Asset Management and Robotti & Company Advisors, as well as Bristol Gate Capital Partners Inc., Foyston, Gordon & Payne Inc., Stacey Muirhead Capital Management and Peters MacGregor Capital Management.
read more »
Download Booklet

2014 MFS Symposium
Multinational Finance Society
Symposium April 4-5, 2014, Larnaca, Cyprus 

Organized by
  • Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • University of Central Lancashire, Cyprus
Keynote Speaker

Program Committee - Chairs

Program Committee - Members

  • Nihat Aktas – WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany
  • Yakov Amihud – New York University, USA
  • George Athanassakos – University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Suleyman Basak – London Business School, UK
  • Simon Benninga – Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Jeffrey Callen – University of Toronto, Canada
  • George M. Constantinides – University of Chicago, USA
  • Manthos Delis – University of Surrey, UK
  • Phil Holmes – Leeds University, UK
  • George Kapetanios – Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Tassos Malliaris – Loyola University of Chicago, USA
  • Alexander Michaelides – Imperial College London, UK
  • Roni Mihaely – Cornell University, USA
  • Nikolaos T. Milonas – University of Athens, Greece
  • Christos Negakis – University of Makedonia, Greece
  • Steven Ongena – University of Zurich, Switzerland  
  • Jay Ritter – University of Florida, USA
  • George Skiadopoulos – University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Theodore Sougiannis – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Lenos Trigeorgis – University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Avi Wohl – Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • David Yermack – New York University, USA

Local Organizing Committee

  • Alexandros Apostolides – European University Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Kostas Giannopoulos – Neapolis University, Cyprus
  • Loukas Glyptis – University of Central Lancashire, Cyprus
  • Neophytos  Lambertides – Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus 
  • Christodoulos Louca – Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Photis Panayides – Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Andreas Petrou – Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Christos Savva – Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus 
  • George Theocharides – CIIM, Cyprus
  • Adamos Vlittis – University of Central Lancashire, Cyprus