New Forthcoming Article at Multinational Finance Journal
read more »
The latest issue (Vol. 23, No. 1/2) of the Multinational Finance Journal is available online
read more »
The Ben Graham Centre for Value Investing at the Ivey Business School is proud to announce the 7th Annual International MBA Stock Picking Competition made possible by our key sponsors Burgundy Asset Management and Robotti & Company Advisors, as well as Bristol Gate Capital Partners Inc., Foyston, Gordon & Payne Inc., Stacey Muirhead Capital Management and Peters MacGregor Capital Management.
read more »
Download Booklet

Nineteenth Annual Conference
19th Annual Conference of the
Multinational Finance Society
June 24 - 27, 2012, Kraków, Poland 

Conference Objective

The objective of the conference is to bring together academic researchers, educators and practitioners from various international institutions to focus on timely financial issues and research findings pertaining to industrialized and developing countries including the recent financial and economic crisis.

Organized by

  • Dept. of Economics, Finance and Environmental Management, AGH Univ. of Science and Metallurgy, Kraków, Poland
  • Lebow College of Business, Drexel University, USA
  • Malopolska Krakow Region

Keynote Speakers
  • Jay R. Ritter - University of Florida, USA
  • David L. Yermack - New York University, USA

Program Committee - Chairs

  • Leszek Preisner - AGH Univeristy of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Panayiotis Theodossiou - Cyprus University of Technology and Rutgers University, USA
  • Ania Zalewska - University of Bath, UK

Program Committee - Members

  • Panayiotis Andreou - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • George Athanassakos - University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Henk Berkman - Massey University, New Zealand
  • William J. Bertin - Bond University, Australia
  • Laurence Booth - University of Toronto, Canada
  • Tim Brailsford - The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Walid Y. Busaba - University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Thomas Chiang - Drexel University, USA
  • Ephraim Clark - Middlesex University, UK
  • George Constantinides - University of Chicago, USA
  • Ian Cooper - London Business School, UK
  • Charles Corrado - Deakin University, Australia
  • Gonzalo Cortazar - Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Chile
  • Robert Cressy - University of Birmingham, UK
  • Giorgio Di Giorgio - Luiss Guido Carli University, Italy
  • Bill Dimovski - Deakin University, Australia
  • Andre Dorsman - VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Javier Estrada - IESE Business School, Spain
  • Robert Faff - Monash University, Australia
  • Jean-Francois Gajewski - University of Savoie, France
  • Peter Grundke - University of Osnabruck, Germany
  • Mehmet Baha Karan - Hacettepe University, Turkey
  • Petko Kalev - University of South Australia, Australia
  • Ed Kane - Boston College, USA
  • Alan Wong Wing Keung - Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • Nabil Khoury - University of Quebec, Canada
  • Johan Knif - HANKEN, Finland
  • Van Son Lai - Laval University, Canada
  • Neophytos Lambertides - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Meziane Lasfer - Cass Business School, UK
  • Eva Liljeblom - HANKEN School of Economics, Finland
  • Christodoulos Louca - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Tassos Malliaris - Loyola University of Chicago, USA
  • Nikolaos T. Milonas - University of Athens, Greece
  • Usha R. Mittoo - University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Tony Naughton - RMIT, Australia
  • Christos Negakis - University of Makedonia, Greece
  • Stefan Ruenzi - University of Mannheim, Germany
  • Edgar Ortiz - UNAM, Mexico
  • Geoffrey Poitras - Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Seppo Pynnönen - University of Vaasa, Finland
  • Wendy Rotenberg - University of Toronto, Canada
  • Christos Savva - Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
  • Frank Skinner - University of Surrey, UK
  • Peter Spencer - York University, UK
  • Marti G. Subrahmanyam - New York University, USA
  • Sudi Sudarsanam - Cranfield University, UK
  • Samuel H. Szewczyk - Drexel University, USA
  • Andre Thibeault - Vlerick Leuven Gent School of Management, Belgium
  • Alireza Tourani-Rad - Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
  • George Tsetsekos - Drexel University, USA

Local Organizing Committee

  • Leszek Preisner (Chair) - AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Malgorzata Bialas (Co-Chair) - AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Halina Buk - Katowice University of Economics, Poland
  • Elzbieta Chrabonszczewska - Warsaw School of Economics, Warsaw, Poland 
  • Jan Czekaj - Kraków University of Economics, Poland
  • Zbigniew Dresler - Kraków University of Economics, Poland
  • Andrzej Dura - AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Alina Dyduch - AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Leszek Dziawgo - Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun, Poland
  • Jerzy Gierusz - University of Gdansk, Poland
  • Krzysztof Jajuga - Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
  • Helena Koscielniak - Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
  • Marek Lyszczak - Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
  • Stanislaw Owsiak - Kraków University of Economics, Poland
  • Tadeusz Pindór - AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
  • Jerzy Rozanski - University of Lodz, Poland
  • Andrzej Szopa - Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland
  • Ewa Walinska - University of Lodz, Poland
  • Dariusz Zarzecki - University of Szczecin, Poland