Congratulations to Professors: Haim Kedar-Levy,Elroi Hadad, Gitit Gur-Gershgoren
read more »
Newly Published Paper Today Congratulations to Professor Osamah Alkhazali
read more »
Participation and Post Event Survey Results
read more »
Download Conference Proceedings

Eighth Annual Conference
8th Annual Conference of the
Multinational Finance Society
June 23 - 27, 2001, Lake De Garda, Italy 

Conference Objective

The objective of the conference is to bring together academics and practitioners from all over the world to focus on timely financial issues. Papers in all areas of finance dealing with developed as well as developing countries are welcome. An effort will be made to provide a balanced coverage of all countries. Specific topics include but are not limited to:

International Financial Markets
Risk Management in Multinational Corporations
International Portfolio Management and Pricing Models
International Capital Structure Issues for Firms
Microstructure of European and Emerging Markets
The Role of Accounting Information in Financial Decisions
Liberalization of Financial Markets
Cost of Bankruptcy and Financial Distress
International Real Estate Markets and Finance
Mergers, Acquisitions and Corporate Restructuring
Linkages Between Stock and Foreign Exchange Markets
Initial Public Offerings and Equity Restructuring
Foreign Exchange Markets Arbitrage, Hedging and Pricing
Ownership Structure and the Performance of the Firm
International Banking Regulation and Financial Performance
Corporate Control, Agency Cost and Takeover Resistance
Discount Rate, Inflation, Interest Rates and Monetary Policy
Investment Banking and Issuing of Corporate Securities

Please submit by February 12, 2001 three copies of a completed or nearly completed paper to Professor Peter Theodossiou, c/o Multinational Finance Society, School of Business-Camden, Rutgers University, 227 Penn Street, Camden, NJ 08102-1656, U.S.A. (856) 225-6594 (Office), (856) 225-6632 (Fax). Alternatively, e-mail an Adobe Acrobat PDF or postscript file to . The title page should include the affiliation, address, phone and e-mail of each author. All participants agree to serve as a discussant of a paper of his/her own area of interest, if needed. Upon request by the authors, papers presented at the conference will be considered for the Teppo Martikainen Aaward of US-$1000 in memory of his late Presidentship.

Organized by

University of Brescia, Italy
School of Business-Camden, Rutgers University
University of Verona, Italy

Keynote Speaker

Professor Edwin Elton - Stern School of Business, New York University, U.S.A.

Program Committee

Peter Theodossiou, Program Chair - Rutgers University
Francesco Paris, Program Co-chair - University of Brescia, Italy
Giovanni Tondini, Co-chair - University of Verona, Italy
George Athanassakos - Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
G. Geoffrey Booth - Michigan State University
Laurence Booth - University of Toronto, Canada
Glenn Boyle - University of Otago, New Zealand
J. Jay Choi - Temple University
Ephraim Clark - Middlesex University Business School, UK
Gikas Hardouvelis - National Bank of Greece, Greece
Shmuel Hauser - Israel Securities Authority, Israel
Harry Kat - University of Reading, UK
Johan Knif - Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration, Finland
Lawrence Kryzanowski - Concordia University, Canada
Gulnur Muradoglu - University of Manchester, UK
Christos Negakis - University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Yair Orgler - Tel Aviv University & Tel Aviv Stock Exchange, Israel
Edgar Ortiz - UNAM, Mexico
Theodore Panayotou - Harvard University & Cyprus International Institute of Management
George Papaioannou - Hofstra University
Kate Phylaktis - City University Business School, UK
Christian Gravert Soto - University of Santiago, Chile
Nickolaos Travlos - ALBA, Greece, & Cardiff Business School, UK
George Tsetsekos - Drexel University
Uzi Yaari - Rutgers University
Wim Westerman - University of Groningen, Netherlands
Giovanni M. Zambruno - University of Milan Bicocca, Italy

Local Organizing Committee

Francesco Paris, Program Co-chair - University of Brescia, Italy
Giovanni Tondini, Co-chair - University of Verona, Italy
Nicola Doninelli - University of Brescia, Italy
Paolo Falbo - University of Brescia, Italy
Giuseppe Gaburro - University of Verona, Italy
Andrea Gamba - University of Verona, Italy
Cristian Pelizzari - University of Brescia, Italy
Francesco Rossi - University of Verona, Italy
Maria Grazia Speranza - University of Brescia, Italy
Franco Spinelli - University of Brescia, Italy
Anna Torriero - University of Brescia, Italy


Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved. Multinational Finace Society. Design and Development by: Exarsis Business Solutions Ltd.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.