Congratulations to Professors: Haim Kedar-Levy,Elroi Hadad, Gitit Gur-Gershgoren
read more »
Newly Published Paper Today Congratulations to Professor Osamah Alkhazali
read more »
Participation and Post Event Survey Results
read more »
Fifth Annual Conference
5th Annual Conference of the
Multinational Finance Society
June 24 - 27, 1998, Dipoli Congress Center, Helsinki, Finland

Conference Objective

The conference brings together academics and practitioners from all over the world to focus on timely financial issues. Papers presented at the conference can be submitted for publication free of a submission fee in the Multinational Finance Journal, the official publication of the Multinational Finance Society. The Journal publishes refereed papers in all areas of finance providing a balanced coverage of various philosophies, research approaches, and countries. Al l papers presented at the conference will be considered for a distinguished paper award of $500.

To participate in the conference, please mail the included participation form to Multinational Finance Society, School of Business, Rutgers University, Camden, NJ 08102, USA; Tel: (609) 225-6594, Fax: 225-6632, e-mail: mfs@cra For hotel reservations, contact Hotel Presidentti at +(358 9) 6911 (O) or +(358 9) 694 7886 (Fax), Hotel Helka at +(358 9) 613 580 (O) or +(358 9) 441 087 (Fax), or Hotel Rivoli at +(358 9) 435 811 (O) or +(358 9) 466 693 (Fax). The p rices for single rooms in the three hotels are FIM 630, FIM 500 and FIM 465 per night, respectively. For double rooms, the prices are FIM 740, FIM 600 and FIM 580 per night, respectively. All the prices include taxes, breakfast and sauna. Hotels Presid entti and Helka are located in the downtown of Helsinki. Hotel Rivoli is next to the Dipoli Congress Center. The distance to downtown Helsinki is about 10 km (15 minutes).

Program Committee

Teppo Martikainen, Chair - University of Vaasa, Finland
Christopher Adcock - Westmister Bus School, UK
George Athanassakos - Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
Ekkehart Boehmer - Humboldt University., Germany
G. Geoffrey Booth - Louisiana State University
Glenn W. Boyle - Univ. of Otago, New Zealand
David Bradfield - University of Cape Town, South Africa
Menachem Brenner - New York University
Elio Canestrelli - University of Venice, Italy
Ian Cooper - London Business School, UK
Ulrike Diehl - Deutsche Vereingigung fur Finanzanalyse
Bjorn Hansson - Lund University, Sweden
Gikas Hardouvelis - National Bank of Greece, Greece
Gabriel Hawawini - INSEAD, France
Eero Kasanen - Helsinki School of Economics, Finland
Gregory Koutmos - Fairfield University
Cheng-few Lee - Rutgers University
Eva Liljeblom - Swedish Sch of Economics, Finland
Ji-Chai Lin - Louisiana State University
Otto Loistl - University of Wien, Austria
Ike Mathur - Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Gordian Ndubizu - Drexel University
Yair Orgler - Tel Aviv University,
Israel Edgar Ortiz - UNAM, Mexico
Cornelius Schilbred - Norwegian School of Mgnt, Norway
Raymond So - Chinese U. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jaap Spronk - Erasmus Univ., Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Panayiotis Theodossiou - Rutgers University
Nickolaos Travlos - University of Piraeus, Greece
Angelos Tsaklanganos - Aristotle U. of Thess., Greece
Jorge Urrutia - Loyola University of Chicago
Paavo Yli-Olli - University of Vaasa, Finland
Uzi Yaari - Rutgers University
William T. Ziemba - Univ of British Columbia, Canada


Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved. Multinational Finace Society. Design and Development by: Exarsis Business Solutions Ltd.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.