Congratulations to Professors: Haim Kedar-Levy,Elroi Hadad, Gitit Gur-Gershgoren
read more »
Newly Published Paper Today Congratulations to Professor Osamah Alkhazali
read more »
Participation and Post Event Survey Results
read more »
Download Booklet

Seventh Spring Conference

7th Spring Conference of the
Multinational Finance Society
April 19-21, 2019, Chania, Crete, Greece

Conference Objective

The objective of the conference is to bring together academic researchers, educators, doctoral students and practitioners from various international institutions to focus on timely financial issues and research findings pertaining to industrialized and developing countries including the recent financial and economic crisis.

Sponsoring Institutions
  • Department of Economics, University of Crete, Greece
  • Financial Engineering Laboratory, Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • University of Macedonia, Greece
Keynote Speaker
Program Committee - Chairs

Program Committee - Members

  • Meni Abudy - Bar-Ilan University, Israel
  • Sagi Akron - University of Haifa, Israel
  • Andreas Andrikopoulos - University of the Aegean, Greece
  • George Athanassakos - University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Wolfgang Bessler - Justus-Liebig University Giessen, Germany
  • Laurence Booth - University of Toronto, Canada
  • Jeffrey Lawrence Callen - University of Toronto, Canada
  • Ephraim Clark - Middlesex University Business School, UK
  • George Constantinides - University of Chicago, USA
  • Michalis Doumpos - Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • Chanaka Edirisinghe - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
  • Eti Einhorn - Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Elyas Elyasiani - Temple University, USA
  • Emilios Galariotis - Audencia Business School, France
  • Anthony Yanxiang Gu - State University of New York, USA
  • Gikas Hardouvelis - University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Kris Jacobs - C.T. University of Houston, USA
  • Petko Kalev - La Trobe University, Australia
  • Olga Kandinskaia - CIIM, Cyprus
  • Mehmet Karan - Hacettepe University, Turkey
  • Johan Knif - Hanken School of Economics, Finland
  • Dimitrios Kousenidis - Aristotle University, Greece
  • Yoram Kroll - Ono Academic College (OAC), Israel
  • Lawrence Kryzanowski - Concordia University, Canada
  • Shiki Levy - Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Radu Lupu - Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
  • Didier Maillard - CNAM, France
  • Anastasios Malliaris - Loyola University Chicago, USA
  • Minna Martikainen - Hanken School of Economics, Finland
  • Roni Michaely - Cornell University, USA
  • Nikolaos T. Milonas - University of Athens, Greece
  • Yevgeny Mugerman - Bar-Ilan University, Israel
  • Louis Murray - University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Silvia Muzzioli - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
  • Christos Negakis - University of Macedonia, Greece
  • Edgar Ortiz - Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico
  • Dan Palmon - The State University of New Jersey, Rutgers
  • Fotis Pasiouras - Montpellier Business School, France
  • Dionisis Philippas - ESSCA Grand Ecole de Management, France
  • Nikolaos Philippas - University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Leszek Preisner - AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Frank Skinner - Brunel University, UK
  • Stella Spilioti - Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
  • Samuel Szewczyk - Drexel University, USA
  • Uwe Walz - Goethe University of Frankfurt, Germany
  • Dan Weiss - Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Zvi Wiener - Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Yildiray Yildirim - Baruch College-CUNY, USA
  • Ania Zalewska - University of Bath, UK

Local Organizing Committee - Members

  • Eleni Angelaki - Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • Ioanna Atsalaki - Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • Dimitris Batakis - Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • Stavroula Sarri - Technical University of Crete, Greece

Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved. Multinational Finace Society. Design and Development by: Exarsis Business Solutions Ltd.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.