The Third Israel Behavioral Finance Conference

June 4-5, 2019

The Tel Aviv-Yaffo Academic College is pleased to invite you to The Third Israel

Behavioral Finance Conference, which will take place on its Tel Aviv campus. Topics

to be addressed include behavioral finance theory, and its applications to: the theory

of the firm, individual and professional investors, financial markets, international

finance, financial institutions, the choice of mortgage alternatives, the choice of

investments for retirement alternatives and more.

This is a bi-annual conference aimed at bringing together leading researchers in

behavioral and experimental finance. The conference provides its participants with a

platform for discussing and exploring advanced research topics and issues. Speakers

will be coming from all over the world, therefore the lectures will be conducted in

English.

Participation is free. However, we recommend that you register in advance, as space

is limited. You can register and submit papers in our website:

https://www.behavioralconfrence.mta.ac.il/ or by writing to:

thirdisbehav@gmail.com. Submission of papers closes on April 1, 2019.

Conference Venue:

The entrance to the conference building and parking is at 10 Hever Haleumim Street,

Tel Aviv. This invitation is an entrance permit to the parking lot.

Organizing committee: Itzhak Venezia, Tel Aviv-Yaffo Academic College and The

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Sasson Bar Yosef, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Rachel Calipha, Tel Aviv-Yaffo Academic College

Doron Sonsino, The Center for Academic Studies, Or Yehuda and Ben-Gurion

University

Scientific committee:

Shahar Ayal (Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya), Guy Kaplansky (Bar Ilan University), Yoram Kroll (Ono Academic College), Andrey Kudryavtsev (Yezreel Valley Academic College), Moshe (Shiki) Levy (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Joshua Livnat (NYU, and Quantitative Management Associates LLC), Yacov Oded (Tel Aviv University), Oded Palmon (Rutgers University), Michal Paserman (*Webster University Geneva*), Alon Raviv (Bar Ilan University), Orly Sade (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Luca Viarengo (Univerita Cattolica, Milano), Joakim Westerholm (The University of Sydney), Avi Wohl (Tel Aviv University), Zhiping Zhou (Wuhan University, China), Shlomit Zuta (The Tel Aviv-Yaffo Academic College).